Music In the Park, 2017

Come along and enjoy a Sunday afternoon of free live music in Cirencester’s Abbey Grounds this summer. Perfect for a relaxing afternoon, and a picnic in the park! This year’s programme in the Abbey Grounds bandstand features an exciting variety of music including folk, jazz, and brass bands.

Performances are from 2.30 pm – 4.30 pm  Download the programme here.

Sunday 18 June
Cirencester Band

Sunday 25 June
Gloucester Brass

Sunday 2 July
Nailsworth Band

Sunday 9 July
Mrs Peel’s Band

Sunday 16 July
Chedworth Silver Band

Sunday 23 July
JJ Swing

Sunday 30 July
Jazz Friday

Sunday 6 August
Big Brunch Band

Sunday 13 August
Metz Big Band

Sunday 20 August
Ukey D’ukes

Sunday 27 August
Phoenix Festival

Sunday 3 September
Cirencester Band
 

Copies of the programme are available from Cirencester Town Council’s Local Information Centre, Bingham House, 1 Dyer Street, and Cirencester

Please note performances may not take place in inclement weather. Further dates may be added and programme is subject to change but check the websites for updates: www.cirencester.gov.uk . Copies of the programme are available from Cirencester Town Council’s Local Information centre centre, Bingham House, 1 Dyer Street.


The programme is supported by Cirencester Community Development Trust and Cirencester Town Council. The Cirencester Community Development Trust was established in 2012, their aim is “to facilitate the economic and community life of the people of Cirencester and the surrounding area” through joined up thinking and partnership working - www.cirencdt.org.uk